Movember 2nd, 2013: NaNoWriMo Pacing Issues & A Movember Challenge Issued


One shall be used every day, one shall be left wanting.
One shall be used every day, one shall be left wanting.

My duel challenge of NaNoWriMo and Movember is in its second day.

And in the second day, I’m already off the pace for writing. The pace should be over 1,600 words per day. My current average as I call it a night stands at 875. I’m beginning to see that with a full time job, and a daughter who will be 11 months old in mere days to love, I may not hit the 50,000 words. However, I will try my best to straighten the pace out. It hasn’t helped that this book ended up being neglected for months. Now that I’m diving right back in, it’s hard to rediscover the pace I had in the original stint of writing that got me to 33,000 words. The challenge will be fleshing out the characters and keeping tension while writing at such a rapid pace. If you haven’t already, come send me a buddy invite.

As far as Movember goes, my team has garnered $100 in donations already. I can claim none of that, but it is great to see the team start off strong. My agency’s Director of Operations, Paul Walker, has won Lame Mo, our award for the lamest mustache in the entire agency, every year but last, when I took the prize in my first Movember. He set forth an open challenge; let the duel of Movember begin.

How are your monthly goals going? Are you braving one of these mighty tasks, if not both? Let me know @ThomasAFowler on Twitter. My official website is always landing with the latest and greatest as well.

Previous Movember & NaNoWriMo Entires:
Movember 1st, 2013: NaNoWriMo & Movember Begins

One comment

Leave a Reply

