Celebrate R.L. Stine’s 70th Birthday With His 10 Best ‘Goosebumps’ Books


Yes, I agree with this list. Four of those in this list I remember vividly. Deep Trouble, Say Cheese & Die, happy 70th R.L. Stine.

Flavorwire

On the fifth floor of a storage facility off of US 1 sits my collection of Goosebumps books. They used to sit on the top shelf of a bookcase in my childhood bedroom, next to the Bible and a few issues of National Geographic. In that same box is a compilation of R.L. Stine’s “scariest stories” called Nightmare Hour: Time for Terror that frightened me so much that my mother had to hide it in my father’s dresser between his old pants. I only found it years later, and by then, there were other things to be afraid of.

View original post 1,020 more words

Leave a Reply

