What Harry Potter is Teaching Me So Far…


Really cool perspective from a Christian on the good and evil of Harry Potter as he goes through the movies for the first time.

adoptingjames

Voldemort

Don’t judge me. It’s been a couple of years since the last Harry Potter movie came out, and I’m just now watching them all for the first time. I read the books years back, and they were a bit underwhelming – I guess after all the hype I expected something more. Don’t worry – I’ll be revisiting the books soon enough.

Last night I finished watching the fourth one, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. And I started thinking about all the Christian groups banning Harry Potter from the classrooms and churches. And I’m thinking: Why? I mean, the last scene is Goblet of Fire does get pretty intense. You know the scene: when Voldemort comes back to life… it’s kind of sick.

But here’s the thing. That’s what evil is, isn’t it? Sick? Twisted? Demented? I know the controversy was stirred up because the protagonists are witches and…

View original post 264 more words

Leave a Reply

