30 Awesome Book Dedications That Might Be Better Than The Actual Book


“For Phyllis, who made me put the dragons in.” Awesome dedication from George R.R. Martin

Thought Catalog

1. Tobias Wolff, ‘This Boy’s Life’

My first stepfather used to say that what I didn’t know would fill a book. Well, here it is.

2. Garrison Keillor, ‘Good Poems’

To all the English teachers, especially the great ones.

3. e.e. cummings, No Thanks

CLICK TO THE NEXT PAGE…

4. Pedram Amini, ‘Fuzzing: Brute Force Vulnerability Discovery’

I dedicate this book to George W. Bush, my Commander-in-Chief, whose impressive career advancement despite remedial language skills inspired me to believe that I was capable of authoring a book.

5. John Steinbeck, ‘East of Eden’

Dear Pat,
You came upon me carving some kind of little figure out of wood and you said, “Why don’t you make something for me?”
I asked you what you wanted, and you said, “A box.”
“What for?”
“To put things in.”
“What kind of things?”
“Whatever you have,” you said.
Well, here’s your box. Nearly everything…

View original post 1,230 more words

Leave a Reply

